I could use a little help here

Ok so I have a 61 superior Cadillac flower car that needs a total resto.Has rust & rot etc. good glass & near perfect stainless & a good dash all that stuff. Its very complete ,probabbly missing a piece of lower side trim or 2. I like this thing alot ,but its gonna take $$$ & time to redo it correctly. I know what it takes to do this thats not the problem. Its when! this could be years away. I`m already 3 deep in projects going on rite now,plus I restore cars for a living all day for customers! Im wondering is it worth keeping around to do.I had just found out they made 37 of these(thanks Mike) thats pretty rare for sure! Whats the car worth done & what would it be worth the way she is now? I could use a little help here!

Next up I have a 60 M&M hearse como. She needs resto as well & I do intend on letting this one go. Its a way cool car, but i cant do them all.

Lastly for now ,I have a complete 66 cadillac limo parts car with the divinding window behind the drivers seat. Its dark blue w/ blue int. the car is complete ,but rotted & rusty. good rr doors though & decent interior stuff. Lots of good parts. Its 4 sale! cheap!

Please pm me if you want to see pics of these cars. Thanks guys!

can't help much I'm stuck in that same boat myself. want to trade progects? that way your could be looking at different stuff not getting fixed.

Is it worth doing? That depends on "worth".

"Rare" and "value" are tough words to define and they don't go together. Most of our professional cars are "rare", in that most are 1-of-1 in terms of specific model and options and most have less than 1000 built of a general model, style, year-range, etc. But the financial value doesn't equate. A '57 Chevy, of which 100,000 (???) were made, has more "value" than a '57 M-M Cadillac hearse, of which only a handful were made - because more people want a '57 Chevy than a '57 hearse.