Friends of the Professional Car Society - Official Website of the Professional Car Society, Inc.Friends of the Professional Car Society - Official Website of the Professional Car Society, Inc.

Go Back   Friends of the Professional Car Society - Official Website of the Professional Car Society, Inc. > Professional Car Discussion > Emergency lighting and Sirens

Emergency lighting and Sirens For discussion of emergency lighting and sirens as they are associated with Professional Cars. Posting in this forum is limited to PCS Members and / or Site Supporters. We encourage all website users to become members of the Professional Car Society and / or become Site Supporter.

Old 09-19-2016, 12:32 PM

Groans: 0
Groaned at 0 Times in 0 Posts
Default Wiring Federal Interceptor PA-20A 2E Siren

Hi All...

I am a newbie here...recently retired...my first professional experience as a youth was as an EMT-A in an all white 1972 Superior conversion ambulance with cute curtains...it had plenty of power and offered quite a nice ride.

I recently obtained a Federal Interceptor PA-20A 2E Siren which I would like to restore.

Unfortunately it came with absolutely none of the cabling and of course no microphone.

I figure my first step to hoping someone can help me identify a source for the 8-pin power plug and 6-pin signal plug - that connect on the back of this unit...so I can see if the unit even functions anymore after all these years.

Any other thoughts from those that have done this before me will be extremely appreciated - this is my first siren project...!

William
DFW, Texas
Old 09-19-2016, 12:45 PM
PCS Member - Elected Director 2017-2020

Thanked 14,406 Times in 6,091 Posts
Groans: 2
Groaned at 3 Times in 3 Posts

glad you found us I'm sure there is some help here. E-bay is one source for this kind of stuff. always some one dumping a bunch of things there.
Old 09-19-2016, 02:20 PM
Website Member

Thanked 2,411 Times in 760 Posts
Groans: 1