1971 Cadillac Superior Crown Sovereign

Hello everyone, this is my first posting as I'm a newbie who just got her favorite toy car. I'm trying to learn as much as I can about this beautiful car and I figured I'd see what I can learn from here.

My car only has 59,900 miles but she needs a lot of TLC. I'm trying to figure out what base model was used to make the hearse. This particular model is the hearse/ ambulance combo as it has the two little jump seats in the back. I contacted the manufacturer and someone there told me that only 202 were made of this year. I'm guessing that the Fleetwood was the base body, but not sure what type of Fleetwood. I'd like to get some original sales pamphlets and also find some repair manuals for it. Any help or info would be great.
Thanks! Nikki

welcome check us out. hope you find the the PCS has a lot to offer you and you join the main club. your car was built on a commercial chassis by superior coach works in Lima Ohio. with the jump seats in the back I would guess yours is a combination Hearse / ambulance. the rollers in the back should flip over with a slide on the end this would give the hearse floor a smooth surface for the gurney when it was in ambulance mood. there may be a catch on either side or both of the wheel wells to lock in the gurney. like I said check up out and if you want become site supporter. that will let you post pictures if you join the PCS the members only sit on here will be open to you also. feel free to as question there is always some one here to help.

Nikky, welcome to the site. I owne a 71 Superior Sovereign Combination, I look forward to seeing pics of your car.:weneedpics_smi:

Josh

Welcome to our forums...