not procar related but I am asking anyway

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike Stevens

PCS Member
Hello One and all,

I was just wondering how many of our PCS members are musicians. Or how many play an instrument but don't claim to be a musician. What type of music do you play? What instrument? By yourself or with a group?
While I am not a musician I have built several mountain dulcimers. My wife, Shelley, is the musically inclined one here. Shelley plays mountain dulcimer, guitar, and stand up bass.
Like I said, just wondering.
Mike

as my mother has often said some one has to be a audience. but I have witnessed several of your membership play and sing at the internationas meet. just onemore reason to attend.

I would not call myself a musician, but I am able to read music and I spent 9 years in school in the orchestra. After high school, I went to college for engineering and the musical career kinda dropped by the wayside.

My brother is the one in the family that actually got the musical talent. In high school, he played the viola and bass. He is the kinda guy that can pick up literally any instrument and play it. He is now teaching art in the Pittsburgh school system and graduated from college with a music as his minor.

I can hum along with Steve!:D

I learned acoustic guitar as a teen, I picked up the Highland Bagpipes before marriage and since divorce. I'd love to play the paano... but I can't.:(

I sing... usually in church, in the car and in the shower. Sometimes I actually get paid to do it! HA!:eek:

I play piano and/or keyboard & organ, but can't read sheet music. Play by ear & only what comes to mind depending on my mood. Play all-original stuff though, no "cover tunes"

I am musically illiterate. I don't sing, I don't dance. Does it count if I "like" music? In the fourth grade I played the flute a phone, does that count?

Ron's flute a fone