Trim and Headliner Removal Techniques???

Hello to all that read this,

I am New to the "Professional Car" world/Scene, And own a couple of Pro Cars myself that I am in Various Stages of Restoration.

I Am currently in the Tear Down Process on one of the Cars in which I'm going to try to Remove the trim to Prep the Body for a New Coat of Paint and various Repairs.

(That Being a 1970 Pontiac Bonneville Hi-Top Ambulance by Superior)

Due to the Fact that these "Cars" are Unusual to many and getting harder and harder to find, I am Trying to be Very Cautious upon removing any of the trim off of the cars.

I made the big mistake of Breaking one of the "End Caps" on one of the trim lines, (Which made me Sick) Luckily I may have found a Donor Car for that Part.

So I come before you today seeking tips and Pointers on how exactly the best way to Remove some of the Unique Trim off of these cars without Damaging the Car or the trim itself.

(I know most Auto Part's Stores Carry Various Tools for removing Trim and that sorta thing but I'm not sure that they would apply to the form used on this type of Car?)

The Main Areas That I have in Question are/is ...... The Trim around the windows (Not sure if that would/will Require Removal of the Window and Window Supports?)

And the Trim & Emblems that Span across & On the sides of the Roof that is Covered by the Headliner.

I really hate the thought of having to Remove the Headliner to Access these Trim Mount Supports/Screws/Bolts, But I really don't see an Alternative to doing just that........So.... With that being said......Whats the Best and Correct way to Remove the Headliner in these type of Cars?
As I don't want to damage the Fabric used for the Headliner as I'm sure its been long discontinued.

And the Chances of being able to Locate it at any area Auto Upholstry Fabricators, would probably be pretty slim.