Introducing Armbruster Stageway hearses

We have a match!!! :yum:

doorstopi.jpg

In my humble opinion, that is just awful. If I was a Funeral Director looking for a coach I would spend the $$ on the restoration of a vintage coach or buy a really nice 95-96ish LT1 Cadillac, or even a clean used DTS chassis coach. I would do anything before I put my name plates in the window of this thing.

But to the general public ...does it really matter ?? to most people out there a hearse is just a hearse they all look the same. If it has landau bars on it ......it must be a hearse ? Thats what the general public thinks. Am I wrong ?

I'm no expert, but I'm with Danny. This is not the worst design I've seen, it's not too bad. Probably the best they can do given the state of the base Cadillacs (or Lincolns) available.

Honestly, I didn't know Armbruster-Stageway was still around...

I'd be intrigued to see one of these in person when built! This is kinda out of the blue to isn't it, Armbruster-Stageway? First I've heard of this resurrection! Good to see a ole name come back but I hope it doesn't get tainted and soiled in the process though!

In my opinion, based on other coachbuilders' renderings of XTS hearses, I don't think this design is too bad. In fact, I applaud their efforts to recreate the late 1950s-1960s design of a Superior Crown Royale. No, this is no commercial glass car and, yes, the windows are still small in proportion to the large top hat, but they're making an attempt to incorporate some style into the thing (i.e. the wrap-around quarter windows.)

I was recently in receipt of some photos of the prototype car that is basically the brochure car...limousine style on one side and landau on the other. While I do not have permission to post the photos here yet, I do feel they are off to a good start with this design.