PDA

View Full Version : 2013 PCS International Meet - Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Patrick J. Martin
06-26-2012, 12:00 AM
Hello All!

Now that the Florida meet has concluded and people are already looking forward to next year's meet judging from some of the posts on this board, I think its time to share some news that I've been sitting on for a couple months.

The hotel has been reserved for the 2013 International Meet, and reservations are being accepted. The official meet hotel is the:

Updated information as of 11/15/2012 Updated information posted in blue.

Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
6401 South 13th Street
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53221

http://www.cpmilwaukeeairporthotel.com

The telephone number for reservations is 1-414-764-5300. Simply mention that you're with the Professional Car Society to get the discounted room rate of $89.00 a night (plus local taxes of course). That rate is good for up to two people in a room. Additional adults are $20 per night, additional children 18 and under are $10 per night.

The official meet dates are Wednesday August 21 through Saturday August 24, 2013. Set-aside rooms begin on Tuesday night and last through Saturday night. The hotel is holding the rooms until July 21, 2013 before releasing them for public booking.

The hotel will honor the discounted room rate for two nights before and two nights after those dates.

Set-aside rooms begin on Tuesday August 20th, and last through Saturday August 24th, figuring that most people will check out Sunday morning. The hotel is holding the rooms until July 21, 2013 before releasing them for public booking.

I am looking into the possibility of early-bird activities on Tuesday August 20, but at this time please understand it is only a possibility, not a decided-upon thing.