View Full Version : 1995 Cadillac Hearse - Bronze Color - $3900 (Greensboro)

Daniel Scully
05-18-2015, 07:28 PM
Ya might want to watch yourself with this Craigslist add (http://greensboro.craigslist.org/cto/5029905912.html). Looks like a pic from Cherokee (http://www.cherokeeautogroup.com/view/1797/SIL-1996-Cadillac-Hearse%20Limousine-in-Canton-GA)Auto Group and there price is a bit more than this .Looks like a scam to me:eek:

Very nice 1995 Cadillac Hearse - bronze color

call 3O5 968 5O NINE NINE
do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

Channing Spencer
05-18-2015, 08:41 PM
I called the phone number on the Craigslist add....he man who answered the phone directed me to this site http://www.adesa.org/inventory.aspx . He said that he would be posting pictures on this site tomorrow, and seemed very motivated to get off of the phone...I asked him about the add for the same car for sale on a different site, in a different state, and he hung up on me.

Thank you for outing this one!

Cary Livingston
05-18-2015, 09:53 PM
Zrepo.....RUN! Odd he's using CAG's photos. :yum:

Danny Ryder
05-18-2015, 10:14 PM
Yes that is our pictures of the car in our show room. I actually believe we have a deposit on the car now but not at 3900.

John Royark JR
05-19-2015, 12:28 PM
There has got to be something to stop this guy. Ive had some fun" with him on other cars I know he did not own, but what is the point of listing things you do not even own? Is he expecting someone just to send him cash or what?

John ED Renstrom
05-19-2015, 12:41 PM
if all he get's is the normal deposit of 500 bucks from 4 people a month how much is that. oh sure you have to work at it but hay it's not digging ditches in the rain. some people are just born lairs and thieves and they can't do anything else. he gets nailed and sent to prison he will be running the same scam from behind bars. has to, it's a addiction

Kent Dorsey
05-19-2015, 01:01 PM
There is a dealer who apparently lets all of his older professional cars be sold to this character without ever listing them on his dealership inventory. The dealer also has one of the worst, if not the worst hearse/limousine websites that exists.

Attila Bethlenfalvy
05-19-2015, 01:38 PM
^Mostly accurate. I do not think Zrepo actually buys from that dealer, merely handles sales. Additionally, Zrepo never physically sees that dealer's coaches and can not answer questions about those vehicles he advertises. Entirely baffling how that relationship even came to being, let alone produces 'successful' results.

Kent Dorsey
05-19-2015, 02:48 PM
But most of the photos turn apparently being taken at a warehouse (Boone?) and the listing will have Boone, Huntersville, or Granite Falls... There are some photos that turn up from him straight off of Black Cadillac's lot...

Attila Bethlenfalvy
05-19-2015, 02:51 PM
Those images are forwarded from Black Cadillac. Confirmed as much with them personally last year.

Cary Livingston
05-19-2015, 04:15 PM
Kent's 92 came from Zrepo when Andy purchased it years ago. Andy called, went and looked, touched the title, paid cash and drove home with a proper title in hand and no problems with the car. At one time they actually did have a location in Lake Norman and did have titles to what they sold. That real estate is now for sale on the adesa website. Lake Norman property (http://www.adesa.org/inventory.aspx?cursort=asc&mk=Great%2520Commercial%2520Property) They have only had one or two vehicles in the last year or so that held any interest to me.

Danny Ryder
05-19-2015, 06:07 PM
We have a deposit on the car and looks like it will be going out next week sometime. Funny thing is buyer is a collector just north of Raleigh, NC. Same area as scammer but he didn't see his ad.